### Church Council/Pillars/Committees 2017

1stChurchJC 🏠	න	Team	Visible
---------------	---	------	---------

#### **Church Council 2017**

Purpose of Committee

Jamee Roberts, chairperson

Jane Taylor, pastor

Anna Kapoor, lay leader

Alan LeClair, chairperson Trustees

Andy Nelson, Chairperson, Finance

Steve Reis, Chairperson Outreach

Steve Gross, Chairperson SPPRC

Karl Kapoor, Communications Representative

Billy Walker, Chairperson Worship

Spiritual Development Representatiove

Bree Nelson, Chairperson Connections

#### ConnectionsCommunications Combined Pillar 2017

Purpose of Committee

Bree Nelson, chairperson

Connections SubGroup

Pam Heaton	
Steve Reis (staff)	
Mendy Hall	
Janine Berning	
Ethan Morelock	
Aimee Aiken	
Jamee Roberts	
Kathy Huff	
Communications SubGroup	
Purpose of Committee	
Bonnie Sampson	
Ben Peeples	
Ken Harrison	
Anthony Aiken	
Polly Crowder	
Jennifer Boarman (staff/bulletin)	

Karl Kapoor (website/Facebook)

#### Spiritual Development Pillar 2017

no chairperson

Michelle Cradic

Mike Kellum

Cathie Rosecrance

Chris Berning

Drew Cradic

Judy Cook, Intercessory Prayer Group)

#### Worship Pillar 2017

Purpose of Committee

Billy Walker, staff/chairperson

Currently, the role of the worship committee is being fulfilled by staff headed by Billy Walker in planning worship, asking individuals to serve for special services.

Steve Reis and Jane Taylor

Worship Planning Currently meets each week on Tuesdays at 3:30 pm

#### **Outreach Pillar 2017**

Purpose of Committee

Steve Reis, staff/chairperson

Barbara LeClair

Nancy Hopson

Dee Minutolo

Brian Rosecrance

Lana Scott

Nancy Campbell

Kathy Feagins

Johnny Qualls

Operation Christmas Child Reps: Dee Minutolo and Nancy Hopson

Family Promise Rep: Brian Rosecrance

Food Pantry Rep: Kathy Feagins

#### Leadership Pillar 2017

Purpose of Committee

Rev. Jane Taylor and Chris Berning, co-chairs

Kathy Huff

Drew Cradic

Mitch Robinson

Scott Huff

Judy Story

Anna Kapoor, lay leader

## Facilities Pillar/Trustees 2017

Purpose of Committee

Alan LeClair, Chairperson (2018)

Ernest Campbell (2017)

Dan Mahoney (2017)

Steve Gross (2017)

Larry Street (2018)

Kathy Feagins (2018)

Mark Crowder (2019)

Janine Berning (2019)

Kathie Battista (2019)

1/3 of this Pillar must be women. Also, the chairperson is elected by trustees.

#### **SPPRC 2017**

Purpose of Committee

Steve Gross, chairperson (2018)

Jane Taylor, as pastor

Anna Kapoor, as lay leader

Jerry Rust (2017)

Jeff Klevin (2017)

Dick Eddy (2017)

Betty Moore (2018)

Sarah Morelock (2018)

Katie Mahoney (2019)

Debbie Shell (2019)

Miriam Robinson (2019)

#### Finance Committee 2017

Purpose of Committee

Andy Nelson, chairperson (2019)

Art Eckerson (2018)

Mike Eddy (2018)

Jim Briggs (2017)

Novice Gross (2017)

Steve Love (2017)

Jane Taylor, as pastor

Anna Kapoor, as lay leader

## Stewardship Committee 2017

Brian Rosecrance, Chairperson

Luanne Love

MIchelle Cradic

Calvin Robinson

Mike Eddy

# Endowment Committee 2017

Purpose of Committee

Dick Eddy, chairperson

Billy Farthing new last name

Kathy Feagins

Scott Huff

Rhonda Simmons

#### Children and Youth Steering Committee 2017

(Replaces the)

Susan Davidson, Chairperson

Kathy Huff

Andy Nelson

Kati Uelhof

Sharon Cradic

Steve Reis

Jane Taylor

Billy Walker

Jamee Roberts

Drew Cradic

(Subcommittee of Spiritual Development)

#### Pillar Chairs Council 2017

Purpose of Committee

Jamee Roberts, chairperson

Andy Nelson, Finance Chairperson

Bree Nelson, Connections/Communications Chairperson

Steve Reis, Outreach Chairperson

Steve Gross, SPPRC Chair

Jane Taylor, Chris Berning, Leadership Pillar Co-Chairs

#### UMW Officers 2017

Purpose of UMW

Nancy Honeycutt and Judy Cook, co-Presidents

#### Early Learning Center Board of Directors 2017

Judy Cook

Dee Minutolo

Bree Nelson

5/1/17, 9:41 PM

Rob Adams

Kristen Laek

Erin Doran

Wes or Mandee Langley

Crystal Salyer

Lindsay Lester

Kathie Battista (Director of ELC)

#### Staff 2017

Rev. Jane Taylor, Pastor

Billy Walker, Director of Music/Worship

Steve Reis, Director of Outreach Ministries

Kathie Battista, Director of Early Learning Center

Rhonda Simmons, Treasurer

Katie Uelhof, Director of Children's Ministries

Susan Davidson, Director of Junior High Youth Ministries

Sharon Cradic and Drew Cradic, Directors of Senior High Youth Ministries

Joshua Gbaa, Custodian

Kristi Henn, Nursery

Susan Fields, Pianist/Organist

Jennifer Boarman, Bulletin Coordinator

Finley Cook, Wednesday Night Cook

Judy Cook, Church Hostess

#### **Other leadership**

Lay Leader, Anna Kapoor

Scripture Study Sunday School Class President

Pathfinders Sunday School Class President, Miriam Robinson

Open Door Sunday School Class President, Chris Berning

Friendship Sunday School Class President,

Others

The Melting Pot Coordinator, Peggy Eddy

Wesley Foundation Tuesday Night Meal Coordinator, Kathy Feagins

Family Promise Co-Coordinators, Chris Berning and Scott Huff

Office Volunteers Coordinator, Anna Kapoor Church Council/Pillars/Committees 2017 | Trello